We’re bringing back our Critics’ Pick Awards for the 2023 season!


When Are the Winners Announced?
A full list of winners will be published on our website on February 5th. Stay tuned to our Facebook and @MyEntWorld on Instagram and Twitter for updates.


Fan Favourite

Email editors@myentertainmentworld.ca with the subject line “TV Fan Favourite: NOMINEE’S NAME” to vote for any of our nominees in any category to win our Fan Favourite award.


Without further ado, this year’s nominees are…


Outstanding Leading Performer in a Drama

Matt Bomer (Fellow Travelers)

Joe Locke (Heartstopper)

Pedro Pascal (The Last of Us)

Bel Powley (A Small Light)

Jeremy Allen White (The Bear)


Outstanding Leading Performer in a Comedy

Gemma Arterton (Funny Woman)

Quinta Brunson (Abbott Elementary)

Dave Burd (Dave)

Glenn Howerton (It’s Always Sunny in Philadelphia)

Maitreyi Ramakrishnan (Never Have I Ever)


Outstanding Supporting Performer in a Drama

Gavin Casalegno (The Summer I Turned Pretty)

Matthew Macfadyen (Succession)

Ebon Moss-Bachrach (The Bear)

Bella Ramsey (The Last of Us)

Liev Schreiber (A Small Light)


Outstanding Supporting Performer in a Comedy

Janelle James (Abbott Elementary)

Jaren Lewison (Never Have I Ever)

Claire Lovering (Class of ’07)

Chris Sandiford (Shelved)

Lisa Ann Walter (Abbott Elementary)


Outstanding Variety/Sketch Performer

Chloe Fineman (Saturday Night Live)

Diane Morgan (Cunk on Earth)

Chris Wilson (This Hour Has 22 Minutes)

John Wilson (How to with John Wilson)

Bowen Yang (Saturday Night Live)


Outstanding Comedy

Abbott Elementary

Class of ’07


Funny Woman

Never Have I Ever


Outstanding Drama

The Bear

The Last of Us

A Small Light

Sort Of



Outstanding Reality Competition Show

Claim to Fame

FBoy Island

The Golden Bachelor

Special Forces: World’s Toughest Test

Top Chef: World All Stars


Outstanding Docuseries

Behind the Attraction

Below Deck Sailing Yacht

Jewish Matchmaking

The Kardashians

Welcome to Wrexham